TEXTILE FABRICS

WOVEN FABRIC | NON-WOVEN FABRIC | PREPREG FABRIC

  •    Basilikastr. 22 - 30 | D- 48429 Rheine | Germany                                          CONTACT US:

    Administration

     

    F. A. Kümpers GmbH & Co. KG

    Postfach 17 64

    D-48407 Rheine

    Basilikastr. 22 - 30

    D- 48429 Rheine

     

    Phone: +49(0)5971/861-0

    Fax: +49(0)5971/861-204

    E-mail: service@kuempers.de

    E-mail: info@kuempers.de

    Warehouse | Distribution

     

    F. A. Kümpers GmbH & Co. KG

    Werk Gellendorf

    Elter Str. 290 - 312

    D-48432 Rheine

     

    Phone: +49(0)5971/861-0

    Fax: +49(0)5971/861-204

    Sales Fabrics

    Norbert Fischer

    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 288
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 204
    fischer@kuempers.de

     

    Matthias Hofmann

    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 296
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 204
    hofmann@kuempers.de

    Rainer Ott

    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 213
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 204
    ott@kuempers.de

    Christina Braun

    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 227
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 204
    braun@kuempers.de

    Sales Yarns

    Jörg Kaufmann

    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 216
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 236
    kaufmann@kuempers.de

    Siegbert Albers
    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 203
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 236
    albers@kuempers.de

    Purchasing

    Dirk Reufer (Director)

    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 232
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 269
    reufer@kuempers.de

    Carl-Josef Wiesmann (Yarns)
    Tel.: +49 (0)5971 861 226
    Fax: +49 (0)5971 861 204
    wiesmann@kuempers.de

NON-WOVEN FABRIC

Non-woven fabrics are broadly defined as sheet or web structures bonded together by entangling fiber or filaments mechanically, thermally or chemically. They are flat or tufted porous sheets that are made directly from separate fibers, molten plastic or plastic film.

 

Non-woven fabrics are engineered fabrics that may have a limited life, single-use fabric or a very durable fabric.

Moreover, the non-woven fabrics provide specific functions such as absorbency, liquid repellence, resilience, stretch, softness, strength, flame retardancy, washability, cushioning, thermal insulation, acoustic insulation, filtration, use as a bacterial barrier and sterility. These properties are often combined to create fabrics suited for specific jobs, while achieving a good balance between product use-life and cost.

 

In combination with other materials they provide a spectrum of products with diverse properties, and are used alone or as components of apparel, home furnishings, health care, engineering, industrial and consumer goods.

CONTACT

Please ask us for further information in the production programme.

 

For new developments, we are entirely at your disposal.